Concerto in E Minor Op. 11 for Piano and Orchestra - Historical Version

Concerto in E Minor Op. 11 for Piano and Orchestra - Historical Version : Chopin National Edition 18a, Vol. Xvb

By (composer)  , Edited by  , Edited by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?


(PWM). Piano concertos combine two elements: pure playing and full poetic expression. Virtuosity and romance. Pianistic brilliance, educated in the works in the stile brillant, brought to perfection, but at the same time a farewell. Both are forms of direct expression of the personality of the composer, which showed itself in them for the first time with so much strength and is manifested in a group of characteristics of forming Chopin's individual style. Piano Concerto in E minor Characterised by an extensive, in terms of Chopin's concert pieces, orchestral part. The melody here is less ornamented, and more fluid, the sketch of the cantilena very noble and clear, the highly virtuosic element is exposed, but not to the extent of overwhelming the logic of the design. Critical source-edition edited by Jan Ekier and Pawel Kaminski based on manuscripts, copies approved by Chopin himself, and first editions. Its purpose is to present the works of Chopin in authentic form. The present score is composed of parts from the first edition. The concert version of the score, recreated by taking into consideration also other sources which present Chopin`s intention, constitutes volume 33 B VIIIa. The Concerto in an authentic arrangement for one piano makes up volume 13 A XIIIa. The version with the second piano, containing the reduction of the orchestra part, forms volume 30 B VIa. The historical scores are purer with regard to editorial interference, yet contaminated by the involvement in the sources of foreign hands. The historical scores show that which, for various reasons, Chopin agreed to have more

Product details

  • Paperback | 124 pages
  • 231.14 x 299.72 x 2.54mm | 498.95g
  • Pwm
  • United States
  • English
  • 8392036549
  • 9788392036548