The Complete Works of William Shakespeare

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare : All the plays in chronological order, with all the sonnets and poems

4.49 (49,299 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Edited by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


William Shakespeare (1564-1616) is acknowledged as the greatest dramatist of all time. He excels in plot, poetry and wit, and his talent encompasses the great tragedies of Hamlet, King Lear, Othello and Macbeth as well as the moving history plays and the comedies such as A Midsummer Night's Dream, The Taming of the Shrew and As You Like It with their magical combination of humour, ribaldry and tenderness.

This volume is a reprint of the Shakespeare Head Press edition, and it presents all the plays in chronological order in which they were written. It also includes Shakespeare's Sonnets, as well as his longer poems Venus and Adonis and The Rape of Lucrece.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 1280 pages
  • 152.4 x 231.14 x 53.34mm | 1,065.94g
  • Herts, United Kingdom
  • English
  • New edition
  • New edition
  • Ill.
  • 185326895X
  • 9781853268953
  • 8,784

Rating details

49,299 ratings
4.49 out of 5 stars
5 65% (31,964)
4 24% (11,627)
3 9% (4,515)
2 1% (726)
1 1% (467)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X