The Complete Novels of George Orwell

The Complete Novels of George Orwell

4.4 (625 ratings by Goodreads)
  • Paperback
By (author) 

List price: US$26.43

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


This title contains the complete novels of George Orwell: "Animal Farm", "Burmese Days", "A Clergyman's Daughter", "Coming up for Air", "Keep the Aspidistra Flying" and "Nineteen Eighty-Four".
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 928 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 42mm | 539.77g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 0141185155
  • 9780141185156
  • 165,428

About George Orwell

Eric Arthur Blair (George Orwell) was born in India in 1903. He was educated at Eton, served with the Indian Imperial Police in Burma, and worked in Britain as a private tutor, schoolteacher, bookshop assistant and journalist. In 1936, Orwell went to fight for the Republicans in the Spanish Civil War and was wounded. In 1938 he was admitted into a sanatorium and from then on was never fully fit. George Orwell died in London in 1950.
show more

Rating details

625 ratings
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 54% (340)
4 35% (220)
3 8% (47)
2 2% (12)
1 1% (6)

Our customer reviews

"Excellent content, but the actual print size contained within this book makes prolonged reading quite painful!"show more
by a Book Depository customer
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X