The Complete Asian Cookbook

The Complete Asian Cookbook

4.23 (300 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$49.95

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Spices, imaginatively used, are the outstanding feature of Indian and Pakistani cookery-subtle or pungent, hot or mild, there is something to suit every palate. This is a completely revised and updated edition of Charmaine Solomon's influential and iconic The Complete Asian Cookbook. Instantly heralded as a classic when it was first published in 1976, The Complete Asian Cookbook covers 800 classic and contemporary dishes from fifteen countries (India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Burma, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, The Philippines, China, Korea and Japan). Written with the home cook in mind, Charmaine's recipes are straightforward, simple to follow and work every time. Recipe and chapter introductions give valuable information about how local dishes are prepared and served, while the comprehensive glossary explains unfamiliar ingredients (which are steadily more commonplace in supermarkets today). The Complete Asian Cookbook is a book that belongs in the kitchens of every household.show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 648 pages
  • 246.38 x 281.94 x 40.64mm | 2,630.82g
  • HARDIE GRANT BOOKS
  • South Yarra, Australia
  • English
  • Revised
  • Revised, Updated
  • Full-colour photography
  • 1742701442
  • 9781742701448
  • 12,547

Review quote

"I cherish and refer to [it] often because it is so thorough going and authoritative in its subject matter, and the recipes are uncommonly well written and authentic." --Craig Claiborne, author, "New York Times Cookbook"show more

About Charmaine Solomon

A food bible in the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everythingshow more

Rating details

300 ratings
4.23 out of 5 stars
5 50% (149)
4 31% (93)
3 14% (43)
2 3% (10)
1 2% (5)

Our customer reviews

if you are a Asian food lover... even if you are a Asian you should have this book... even-though I am a Sri Lankan, I have this book to improve my cooking... you wont be disappointed....show more
by Ragulan
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X