Common Induction Standards 2010 Learning Disability Toolkit

Common Induction Standards 2010 Learning Disability Toolkit

  • Mixed media product

List price: US$414.09

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Since January 2011 the LDQ (Learning Disability Qualification) has ceased, and staff supporting adults with learning disabilities are now expected to complete the eight Skills for Care Common Induction Standards, contextualising their learning for their role. These standards provide a structured start for all new care workers in the first 12 weeks of employment, enabling them to demonstrate that they are safe to practise in their role and work environment. The standards also cover much of the underpinning knowledge contained in the mandatory units of the Health and Social Care Diplomas which have replaced NVQs on the Qualifications Credit Framework (QCF). Our toolkit provides the resources you need to effectively implement the new Common Induction Standards. It contains video material filmed in learning disability settings and a contextualised learner portfolio covering all eight standards. It can be used to train all your staff. All you need to buy additionally is a learner portfolio for each staff member, which they can retain as valuable evidence.
show more

Product details

  • Mixed media product
  • Pavilion Publishing and Media Ltd
  • Pavilion Publishing (Brighton) Ltd
  • Hove, United Kingdom
  • 1908066466
  • 9781908066466

Table of contents

* Standard 1: Role of the health and social care worker * Standard 2: Personal development * Standard 3: Communicate effectively * Standard 4: Equality and inclusion * Standard 5: Principles for implementing duty of care * Standard 6: Principles of safeguarding in health and social care * Standard 7: Person-centred support * Standard 8: Health and safety in an adult social care setting.
show more