Come and Find Me (DI Marnie Rome Book 5)

Come and Find Me (DI Marnie Rome Book 5)

4.06 (387 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$24.64

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Gripping, tense, twisty and full of emotional insight, COME AND FIND ME is Sarah Hilary's Marnie Rome 5 book, for fans of Mick Herron or Clare Mackintosh.

'Hilary belts out a corker of a story, all wrapped up in her vivid, effortless prose. If you're not reading this series of London-set police procedurals then you need to start right away' Observer

On the surface, Lara Chorley and Ruth Hull have nothing in common, other than their infatuation with Michael Vokey. Each is writing to a sadistic inmate, sharing her secrets, whispering her worst fears, craving his attention.

DI Marnie Rome understands obsession. She's finding it hard to give up her own addiction to a dangerous man: her foster brother, Stephen Keele. She wasn't able to save her parents from Stephen. She lives with that guilt every day.

As the hunt for Vokey gathers pace, Marnie fears one of the women may have found him - and is about to pay the ultimate price.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 153 x 234 x 29mm | 614g
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472248961
  • 9781472248961
  • 991,550

Review quote

A typically expert outing * Observer * A tense and chilling thriller that moves along at breakneck speed * Irish Independent * Another deliciously, psychologically intense exploration of what makes humans tick. I'm a total Marnie Rome fangirl. Absolutely loved it! -- Angela Clarke Addictive, unpredictable and criminally clever... Come and find Sarah Hilary's novels if you have not already * Liz Loves Books * Time after time Sarah Hilary never fails to amaze readers with her brilliant storylines and taut prose... The series gets better and better * Shots blog * Tied me up in knots . . . Edgy, clever, deeply original and a shocker of an ending -- Jane Casey A deep, dark voyage into Sarah Hilary's thrilling world -- Mick Herron Stylish, sharp as a scalpel and exceptionally well written -- Melanie McGrath Simply brilliant -- Alex Marwood Complicated, nuanced and psychologically rich. So assured and beguiling. I am lost in admiration at her imagination and skill -- Sabine Durrant
show more

About Sarah Hilary

Sarah Hilary's debut, Someone Else's Skin, won Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year 2015 and was a World Book Night selection for 2016. The Observer's Book of the Month ("superbly disturbing") and a Richard & Judy Book Club bestseller, it has been published worldwide. No Other Darkness, the second in the series was shortlisted for a Barry Award in the US. Come and Find Me is the latest in the Marnie Rome series.
show more

Rating details

387 ratings
4.06 out of 5 stars
5 39% (149)
4 38% (146)
3 17% (66)
2 5% (21)
1 1% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X