Colouring Book

Colouring Book

  • Paperback

List price: US$3.15

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


This fun-filled colouring book is packed with favourite characters from the ever popular TV animation series Animal Stories, including Simpson the Slug, Trevor the Frog and Lou the Crocodile. An ideal title for budding artists and fans of the series aged 2 upwards. Taken from the first eight titles in the series of storybooks, each animal character is illustrated in full colour, with a black outline depicted on the opposite page for children to colour in, following the colour scheme of the original or letting their imagination run away with them as they prefer. The original animation series, upon which the book is based, has proved immensely popular with young viewers, at times meeting a target audience share of over 65%! There are 52 5-minute episodes in all, with the last series of 13 episodes due to run on CITV in Spring 2001. HarperCollins is also publishing a further eight titles in their successful series of books, bringing it to a total of 16 titles.
show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Paperback | 24 pages
  • 177.8 x 241.3 x 5.08mm | 90.72g
  • HarperCollins Children's Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 0007113285
  • 9780007113286

Author information

Animal Stories is produced by Collingwood O'Hare Entertainment Ltd, one of the world's leading TV animation houses. Established in 1988 by Tony Collingwood (writer/director) and Chris O'Hare (producer), the company has earned a prestigious international reputation as a producer of award-winning, high quality animated series and specials, including BAFTA nominated Dennis and Gnasher, Oscar's Orchestra and Dr. Seuss's Emmy nominated Daisy-Head Mayzie. The latter is also published in paperback by HarperCollins.
show more