The Collected Stories of Vernor Vinge

The Collected Stories of Vernor Vinge

3.97 (898 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


A collection of science fiction stories from the Hugo Award-winning author of 'A Fire upon the Deep' and 'A Deepness in the Sky'. Included are Vinge's early works from the 1960s through to the present, with two never before published stories.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 135 x 220 x 40mm | 573g
  • Souvenir Press Ltd
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Main
  • 0285638211
  • 9780285638211
  • 86,246

Review quote

"A masterful novel, complex in style and plot, heavy with science and social speculation . . . . Vinge is truly an original writer." --"NOVA Express" on "A Deepness in the Sky"
"Thoughtful space opera at its best, this book delivers everything it promises in terms of galactic scope, audacious concepts, and believable characters both human and nonhuman."
--"The New York Times Book Review" on "Fire Upon the Deep"
"True science fiction and a delight." --"Publishers Weekly" on "True Names"
"No summary can do justice to the depth and conviction of Vinge's ideas."--"Kirkus Reviews "(starred review) on "A Fire Upon the Deep"
show more

Rating details

898 ratings
3.97 out of 5 stars
5 28% (250)
4 45% (403)
3 24% (220)
2 2% (20)
1 1% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X