The Collected Short Stories

The Collected Short Stories

4.08 (368 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 15-20 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.


Jean Rhys was one of the twentieth century's foremost writers, a literary artist who made exqusite use of the raw material of her own often turbulent life to create fiction of memorable resonance and poignancy. Here for the first time in one volume are her complete stories.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 418 pages
  • 137 x 203 x 28mm | 454g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0393306259
  • 9780393306255
  • 257,173

About Jean Rhys

Jean Rhys (1890-1979), one of the foremost writers of the twentieth century, is the author of Wide Sargasso Sea-her last and best-known novel-as well as After Leaving Mr. Mackenzie, Voyage in the Dark, and Good Morning, Midnight, all available in Norton paperback.
show more

Rating details

368 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 39% (142)
4 37% (137)
3 19% (69)
2 5% (18)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X