Codename

Codename : Dancer: A Dani Spevak Mystery

3.68 (152 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Aspiring ballerina Dani Spevak is thrilled when hit TV show Teen Celebrity Dance Off comes to the campus of her performing arts boarding school. She trades the barre for the ballroom and gets set to cha-cha-cha to stardom with Hollywood wonderboy Nick Galliano. At first their partnership is awkward, because Dani is in awe of her longtime teen idol crush. But soon their chemistry is heating up the dance floor and the attraction moves into real life. Could he actually like her? Her excitement is short-lived, because someone wants her off the show. Bombs, poisoning, arson... Will Dani's 15 minutes of fame be over before she reaches age 15? Dani and her friends are suddenly at the center of some serious sabotage. And if she doesn't find out who is behind it, her next pirouette could be her last. It's like "Nancy Drew in toe shoes" in this light-hearted tween mystery, a finalist for Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart(r) Award for Best Young Adult Romance. What they're saying: "It reminded me so much of my childhood, and I have no doubt this would have been my favorite series. Young girls are in for a treat with Daniela Spevak pirouetting through mystery, mayhem and maybe a little romance. It's Nancy Drew meets Dancing with the Stars! What could be better?" - Broadway actress/dancer Cara Cooper (Jersey Boys) "Fans of Pretty Little Liars and Ally Carter's Gallagher Girls will love CODENAME: DANCER. Sparks fly, tutus twirl, and a clever mystery unravels in what is sure to become a favorite among teens and tweens everywhere. Amanda Brice's debut is a must read for every girl who ever danced - or ever wanted to!" - NY Times Bestselling Author Gemma Halliday "Amanda Brice's debut novel has something that will appeal to everyone, especially ballet enthusiasts, mystery lovers and fans of reality TV competitions. Even if you don't know a thing about dance, you'll be easily drawn into this quick-paced story with authentic characters and big stakes. I adored Dani and found myself rooting for this spunky heroine. Can't wait for the sequel!" - Rhonda Stapleton, author of STRUCK "CODENAME: DANCER is a mystery-filled romance that will twirl its way into your heart. Dani is a heroine every girl (and woman) will root for. This is a stand-out debut novel for Amanda Brice!" - Melissa Francis, author of BITE ME! "A perfect example of YA done right." - I'd So Rather Be Reading review blogshow more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 148 pages
  • 132.08 x 200.66 x 12.7mm | 181.44g
  • Createspace
  • North Charleston SC, United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1461184010
  • 9781461184010
  • 1,479,200

About Amanda Brice

As a little girl, Amanda Brice dreamed of being either a ballerina or the author of a mystery series featuring a cool crime-solving chick named Nancy Flew, but her father urged her to "do something practical," so she went to law school and spent her days writing briefs and pleadings instead of fiction. But dance and writing have remained a part of her life. Amanda was a member of the ballroom dance team at Duke University, and continues this interest by her obsession with Dancing with the Stars, so it was only natural for her to set a teen mystery series at a dance school. Amanda is the Vice President of Washington Romance Writers, and is a two-time finalist for Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart(r) Award. She blogs every other Wednesday with the Fictionistas and every other Friday with Killer Fiction. She is also a popular conference presenter, speaking on basic copyright and trademark law for writers. In her spare time, Amanda enjoys dancing, reading, cooking, traveling, and obsessing over whether Duke will beat Carolina in basketball. Go Devils! You can learn more at www.amandabrice.net.show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X