Code X

Code X : Episode 1: A Sci Fi Mystery / Genetic Conspiracy Thriller

3.95 (24 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Did Humans Advance Alone? or Did They Have Help? Goodreads: Christina Rated it 5 of 5 Stars...a perfect fit for fans of James Patterson or Michael Crichton. I love an action story that starts in the midst of things! From the first sentence, Code X takes you on an adventurous mission of a man willing to go to extremes to protect the love of his life... This novel focuses on a brilliant female doctor who has started to unlock the secrets of the human genome. Add in the secret government conspiracy somehow involving the brilliant minds humanity has produced, and the stealing of secrets from the military, you have a great mystery. Code X Episode I is an intoxicating mix of science, action, and the determination of one man to get back the woman that he loves from a shadowy government agency. While I love Vicki and Parks, I have to mention the supporting character of Biggins who is a hot contrast! Biggins is full of confident bristle, a larger-than-life powerhouse that steals every scene. The dialogue between her and Parks is entertaining, a brother-sister attitude of verbally sparing at one another, and had me laughing. Fair warning to the author: if Biggins does not survive this series, I will be heartbroken! Overall, a thrilling conspiracy novel - held my interest to the final page and left me wanting more! Likely a perfect fit for fans of James Patterson or Michael Crichton. Dr. Vicki Collins won the Nobel Prize for Genetic Engineering before she was 30. Now the world's giant medical corporations want her to work for them, and they will stop at nothing to get her. Nick Parks, Vicki's fiance, discovers the truth about the lies, deceit, money and even murder they use to succeed. He will risk everything, even his own life to try and save her. Today, doctors use surgical tools identical to those used by Roman doctors under Julius Caesar, that have been lost for 2,000 years. How is that possible? Can the Forces of Evil be Stopped or Will They Rule the World?"show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 112 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 6.1mm | 213.19g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1514114607
  • 9781514114605

Rating details

24 ratings
3.95 out of 5 stars
5 38% (9)
4 42% (10)
3 4% (1)
2 12% (3)
1 4% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X