The Clockwork Girl

The Clockwork Girl

3.51 (270 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

List price: US$14.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Mad scientists, supernatural dangers, and a series of all-too-human challenges will confront two unlikely heroes in "The Clockwork Girl," an unforgettable journey into the farthest reaches of the imagination. Tesla, a mechanical girl brought to life by her Victor Frankenstein-like creator, faces a wall of fear, intolerance, and superstition in her steam-shrouded castle--but when she discovers a friend in Huxley, a mutant boy from the circus sideshow, then the pair of outcasts will finally learn what it is to be human. The award-winning "Clockwork Girl "comic books, now in an enthralling graphic novel compendium perfect for fans of "Scott Pilgrim," "Buffy the Vampire Slayer," and Marvel Comics' "The Wizard of Oz," is a one-of-a-kind paranormal tale of steampunk science, breathless suspense, and riveting adventure.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 128 pages
  • 168 x 259 x 6mm | 505g
  • Harper Design International
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 200 colour illustrations
  • 0062091298
  • 9780062091291
  • 2,079,501

Rating details

270 ratings
3.51 out of 5 stars
5 22% (60)
4 30% (80)
3 30% (82)
2 13% (36)
1 4% (12)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X