Clipped Wings
30%
off

Clipped Wings

4.14 (7,407 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The passionate and addictive love story of two young people haunted by their dark pasts. For fans of J. A. Redmerski, Jamie McGuire and Fifty Shades of Grey.Hayden Stryker is a devastatingly handsome tattoo artist. Covered in ink and steel, his artwork acts as armour while he attempts to move on from a world-shattering loss.Twenty-one-year-old Tenley Page is new to town and battling demons of her own. The chemistry between the two is instant and unlike anything they've ever experienced before.When Hayden agrees to apply his art to Tenley's skin, the pair embark on an emotional and intense relationship that neither could have anticipated. But as Tenley's past threatens to destroy their fragile romance, Hayden must find a balance between his desire to protect her and his need to claim her as his.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 164 x 201 x 28mm | 294g
  • Orion Publishing Co
  • Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1409152871
  • 9781409152873
  • 173,349

Review quote

Sharp prose and interesting characters elevate this X-rated romantic story about sex, desire and redemption above others in its genre. * BIG ISSUE IN THE NORTH * Clipped Wings is a well written and satisfying love story with characters that will touch your heart and a romance that will leave you breathless * Tara Sue Me, author of The Submissive, The Dominant, and The Training * This is a story that has stayed with me for years. Gut wrenching, sexy, twisted, dark, incredibly erotic and a love story like no other. On my all time favorites list * Alice Clayton, USA Today bestselling author of Wallbanger and The Redhead Series * A stunning tale of redemptive love, beautifully told * Jodi Ellen Malpas, Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author of THIS MAN. *show more

About Helena Hunting

Helena Hunting discovered the Twilight saga after the birth of her first child. She read during nap time; holding her daughter in one arm and her book in the other. She fell in love with the tortured characters, and the pain that relationships can sometimes bring. The story compelled her to start writing again, and she discovered fanfiction, exposing her to a whole new subculture of writing. And so began the tale of Hayden Stryker and Tenley Page - a pair of tormented young people who fall desperately in love, despite the odds stacked against them.show more

Rating details

7,407 ratings
4.14 out of 5 stars
5 42% (3,084)
4 38% (2,819)
3 15% (1,134)
2 4% (268)
1 1% (102)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X