Claude Debussy

Claude Debussy : Prelude a l'Apres-midi d'un Faune and Other Works for Piano Four Hands

By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


Here are two suites Debussy composed specifically for piano four hands, Petite Suite and Six Epigraphes Antiques, plus Ravel's arrangement for four hands of Debussy's Prelude a l'Apres-midi d'un Faune and a piano four hands version of Prelude, Cortege and Air de Danse from L'Enfant Prodigue.
These works range widely in mood, displaying both the brilliant pianism at the heart of Debussy's musical imagery and the composer's affinity for the unexpected. Reprinted from authoritative French editions, these works display innovative musical qualities that will both delight and challenge pianists.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 96 pages
  • 224 x 298 x 10mm | 281.23g
  • Dover Publications Inc.
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Bilingual edition
  • Bilingual
  • 048648906X
  • 9780486489063
  • 1,399,107