Classic Munster Hurling Finals

Classic Munster Hurling Finals

By (author) 

List price: US$28.95

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Covers nineteen of the greatest Munster finals since the war, including 1952 Cork deprive Tipp of 4-in-a-row; 1963 Waterford shock Tipp; 1966 Cork back from the wilderness; 1973 Richie Bennis' winning point; 1978 Great Clare team stymied by Cork giants; 1987 The long famine ends for Tipp; 1994 Limerick triumph; 1995 Clare's breakthrough under Loughnane; and 2004 Waterford triumphant. "Classic Munster Hurling Finals" is a book that will be treasured by every fan of the national more

Product details

  • Paperback | 278 pages
  • 134 x 214 x 24mm | 408g
  • Gill
  • Gill & Macmillan Ltd
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • English
  • Illustrations (some col.), ports.
  • 0717139204
  • 9780717139200
  • 1,066,209

About Seamus King

Seamus King is the author A History of Hurling, now in its second edition and well established as the most authoritative modern history of the game. He is a teacher and broadcaster and a senior official of the Tipperary County Board. He is a director of Lar na Pairce, the hurling museum in Thurles, and the leading modern authority on the game of more