The Claimed

The Claimed : Number 4 in series

3.81 (132 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$7.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Victoria Johnson loves her life. She's her own boss in a quaint beachside town, and has great friends who keep her grounded. If only they knew who she really is: an heiress to an ancient race who possesses astonishing superhuman powers. It's Victoria's duty to restore her clan of Light Hunters to their former glory by choosing the perfect mate. In Christopher Sombrosa, she just may have found him. Strong, smart, and successful, Christopher exudes a powerful energy. Their connection is sensual, irresistible-and forbidden.

A member of the Shadow Hunter clan, Christopher has defied his own father to lead his people away from affliction and violence. Yet he cannot ignore his duty to carry on his ancient bloodline. Stunningly beautiful and brimming with an erotic life force, Victoria is everything Christopher ever hoped for in a mate . . . but as a Light Hunter, she's his mortal enemy. Together, they could unite their warring tribes. But murderous factions on both sides don't want peace-and they'll stop at nothing to keep light and darkness apart forever . . .
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 105 x 169 x 27mm | 180g
  • FOREVER
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0446584606
  • 9780446584609
  • 462,468

Review quote

"This was an excellent romance story and the paranormal aspects really held me captive."--Bitten by Paranormal Romance on THE LOST "Cool concept, easy to read writing style, and interesting world building. I enjoyed Caridad's writing voice, and will be reading more, and look forward to the next book in the series."--Badass Book Reviews on THE LOST "Wonderfully exciting and powerful."--Romance Reviews Magazine on THE LOST "Pi eiro's new series will excite readers, new and old...The Lost is an excellent beginning to a new series that will have readers counting the days until the second Sin Hunters book is released."--RT Book Reviews on THE LOST "The storyline is powerful and deep."--I Heart YA (and Adult) Books on THE LOST "Caridad Pi eiro actually seems to breathe life into each of her characters! Stellar!"--http: //www.huntressreviews.com/snrom.htm on THE LOST "Caridad Pineiro establishes her new otherworld inside an action-packed story line."--Harriet Klausner on THE LOST "Loved it! Fans of Gena Showalter and Larissa Ione should really enjoy this series."--Bookhounds on The Claimed
show more

About Caridad Pineiro

Caridad Pineiro is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who wrote her first novel in the fifth grade when her teacher assigned a project: write a book for a class lending library. Her love of writing continued through high school, college, and law school. Shortly after the birth of her daughter, her passion for the written word led to a determination to publish and share the stories she loved with others. In 1999, Caridad's first novel was released and a decade later, she is the author of more than twenty novels and novellas. Caridad hopes to continue to share her stories with readers all over the world for years to come. When not writing, Caridad is an attorney, wife, and mother to an aspiring writer and fashionista.
show more

Rating details

132 ratings
3.81 out of 5 stars
5 20% (27)
4 48% (63)
3 27% (35)
2 4% (5)
1 2% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X