City of Miracles
30%
off

City of Miracles : The Divine Cities Book 3

4.45 (2,779 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Sigrud je Harkvaldsson is back, and this time he's out for vengeance.The awesome climax to the fantasy thrillers City of Stairs and City of Blades: perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Brent Weeks and China Mieville. Shara Komayd, once Prime Minister of Saypur, has been assassinated. News travels fast and far, even to a remote logging town somewhere northwest of Bulikov, where the silent, shaven-headed Dreyling worker 'Bjorn' picks up the newspaper and walks out. He is shocked and grieved and furious; he's been waiting thirteen years for Shara, his closest friend, to reach out to him - to tell him to come home. He's always believed she was running a long operation, that there would be a role for him at the right time. Now he has no one else in his life, and nothing to live for - except to find the people who did this.Sigrud wasn't there for the death of his daughter Signe, and he wasn't there when Shara was murdered. Now Bjorn is dead and Sigrud is back. And he will find answers, for Shara, and for himself. He's made a promise . . .show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 153 x 234 x 31mm | 578g
  • Quercus Publishing
  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1784291080
  • 9781784291082
  • 52,005

About Robert Jackson Bennett

Robert Jackson Bennett was born in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, but grew up in the half-developed suburbs of Katy, Texas. He spent most of his time playing on construction sites and in drainage ditches, which would explain a lot. His interest in writing came from hearing about the books his older brother was reading and then attempting to mimic them. He attended the University of Texas at Austin and, like a lot of its alumni, was unable to leave the charms of the city and resides there currently.show more

Review quote

City of Blades is bolder and harder hitting in almost every aspect . . . perfection. This one gets a full five stars and my hearty recommendation * Bibliosanctum * City of Miracles is perfect from start to finish and will be one of the best books to come out in recent memory . . . The Divine Cities is the first series I have ever read to get perfect tens straight through, with no areas that I think could have been improved. If you haven't picked up these books yet, I implore you to correct that mistake * Quill to Live * Richly detailed and expertly plotted. A grand entertainment * Kirkus * Building beautifully upon the richly detailed world introduced in the first book of the series, Bennett serves a stew of fantasy and adventure with a healthy dose of humor and a ladle full of violence * Library Journal, starred review * Robert Jackson Bennett deserves a huge audience. This is the book that will earn it for him. A story that draws you in, brilliant world building, and oh my God, Sigrud. You guys are going to love Sigrud. * Brent Weeks, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Black Prism on City of Stairs * As a whole The Divine Cities is simply that, Divine. * SFFWorld * Does [City of Blades] live up to the Locus, World Fantasy, British Fantasy and GoodReads Choice Awards-nominated City of Stairs? Allow me to answer with an emphatic yes . . . Robert Jackson Bennett is one of the most talented authors writing in SFF today and this is his finest work to date' * Fantasy-Faction * as fitting a farewell to The Divine Cities as any I can imagine * Tor.com * Astonishingly good . . . a deep, powerful novel that's worth reading and rereading * Publishers Weekly, starred review *show more

Rating details

2,779 ratings
4.45 out of 5 stars
5 56% (1,561)
4 35% (959)
3 8% (234)
2 1% (18)
1 0% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X