Circle of Heroes
24%
off

Circle of Heroes

4.38 (1,740 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

Aldwyn, a street-smart alley cat, pretended he had telekinetic powers so young wizard Jack would chose him as a familiar. Aldwyn then learned that he and two other familiars--Skylar the blue jay and Gilbert the tree frog--were destined to undertake a perilous quest to defeat Paksahara, an evil hare who'd been familiar to the queen.

In Circle of Heroes, the third book of The Familiars series for middle-grade readers, Paksahara and her undead animal army control the Shifting Fortress. Aldwyn and his friends have to recapture it to return magic to the queendom of Vastia.

Fans of The Guardians of Ga'hoole series and Erin Hunter's Warriors books will love the mix of humor, magic, and animal adventure story in Circle of Heroes by Adam Jay Epstein and Andrew Jacobson.
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • Hardback | 327 pages
  • 148 x 217 x 29mm | 449g
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Maps; Illustrations, black and white
  • 0061961140
  • 9780061961144
  • 683,958

Looking for beautiful books?

Visit our Beautiful Books page and find lovely books for kids, photography lovers and more. Shop now .

Back cover copy

Can the familiars bring magic back to the queendom?

Vastia is in a state of war. Led by the evil Paksahara, whose command of the Shifting Fortress gives her nearly unstoppable power, an army of undead animals is wreaking havoc on the queendom. With human magic still gone, it's up to the three prophesized familiars--Aldwyn, Skylar, and Gilbert--to capture the fortress and bring Paksahara down.

But it won't be easy. The three familiars must embark on a quest to gather seven descendants of the most ancient and powerful animals in Vastia. And to make matters worse, Aldwyn finds a troubling scroll that causes him to doubt the very truth of the prophecy that guides them.

With inventive magic, epic action, and laugh-out-loud humor bursting from every page, circle of heroes is an extraordinary adventure you won't want to see end.
show more

Review quote

"Highly entertaining. A perfect recommendation for fans of Kathryn Lasky's 'Guardians of Ga'hoole' (Scholastic) and Erin Hunter's 'The Warriors' series"--School Library Journal
show more

Rating details

1,740 ratings
4.38 out of 5 stars
5 57% (998)
4 28% (483)
3 12% (205)
2 2% (37)
1 1% (17)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X