Cider Brook

Cider Brook

3.68 (1,190 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Unlikely partners bound by circumstance...or by fate? Being rescued by a good-looking, bad-boy firefighter isn't how Samantha Bennett expected to start her stay in Knights Bridge, Massachusetts. Now she has everyone's attention--especially that of Justin Sloan, her rescuer, who wants to know why she was camped out in an abandoned old New England cider mill. Samantha is a treasure hunter who has returned to Knights Bridge to solve a 300-year-old mystery and salvage her good name. Justin remembers her well. He's the one who alerted her late mentor to her iffy past and got her fired. But just because he doesn't trust her doesn't mean he can resist her. Samantha is daring, determined, seized by wanderlust--everything that strong, stoic Justin never knew he wanted. Until now... Look for The Spring at Moss Hill, the latest story in the Swift River Valley series by Carla Neggers, where spring is the time for fresh starts and new beginnings.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 378 pages
  • 104 x 168 x 33mm | 181g
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 0778315886
  • 9780778315889
  • 377,437

Review quote

"[A] beautifully described tale that rewards readers with an intriguing mystery as well as a deliciously satisfying romance." -Library Journal on Secrets of the Lost Summer "Neggers captures readers' attention with her usual flair and brilliance and gives us a romance, a mystery and a lesson in history." -Top Pick, RT Book Reviews on Secrets of the Lost Summer "Only a writer as gifted as Carla Neggers could use so few words to convey so much action and emotional depth." -Sandra Brown "With a great plot and excellent character development, Neggers' thriller, Saint's Gate, the first in a new series, is a fast-paced, action-packed tale of romantic suspense that will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Lisa Gardner." -Library Journal "Saint's Gate is the best book yet from a writer at the absolute top of her craft." -Providence Journal "Cold Pursuit is the perfect name for this riveting read. Neggers' passages are so descriptive that one almost finds one's teeth chattering from fear and anticipation." -Bookreporter.com
show more

Rating details

1,190 ratings
3.68 out of 5 stars
5 23% (275)
4 35% (418)
3 31% (372)
2 8% (94)
1 3% (31)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X