Chronology of the Cold War

Chronology of the Cold War : 1917-1992

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


More than just a timeline, the Chronology of the Cold War is in-depth chronological narrative organized into sections. Each section carries a clear date and summary heading. The five major sections are I. Cold Peace, 1917-1940 II. The Strange Alliance, 1941-1945 III. Containment and Detente, 1946-1975 IV. Confrontation & Conciliation, 1976-1991 V. Epilogue Based on sections of the Chronological History of U.S. Foreign Relations (Routledge 2003), the book includes significant additional material on Russia, China, arms control, and the Cold War in the Third World. This easy-to-use reference also includes an introductory section reviewing the history leading up to the Cold War from 1917 to 1945, a general bibliography of resources on the Cold War and is illustrated with photographs from presidential libraries and 18 more

Product details

  • Paperback | 1 pages
  • 219 x 276 x 40.64mm | 1,510.45g
  • Taylor & Francis Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 1138878138
  • 9781138878136
  • 1,553,452

Review quote

'Succinct and clear.'- Library Journal 'This entire work should be seen as a useful tool for the historian checking a fact or a student looking to start a research project. This work is highly recommended for all types and levels of libraries.' - American Reference Books Annual 'This solid reference work will appeal to scholars, historians, librarians, students, and other. It belongs in all types of libraries, not only those having special sections on Slavic and Eastern European studies. Recommended.' - CHOICEshow more