The Chronicles of Narnia

The Chronicles of Narnia

4.28 (38 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?


British scholar and author Clive Staples Lewis (1898 - 1963) wrote more than 40 books, including science fiction, literary criticism, Christian apologetics, and poetry, but his most popular works remain the seven children's books that constitute ""The Chronicles of Narnia"", published between 1950 and 1956. Drawing on biblical symbols, Greek and Roman mythology, and English and Irish fairy tales, Lewis was able to create the enchanted setting of Narnia, a fictional world where magic meets reality. Today these novels continue to sustain an immense and wide readership, and have inspired an impressive body of literary criticism. The first published book in the series, ""The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe"", is a perennial children's favorite. C.S. Lewis' ""The Chronicles of Narnia"" is an ideal resource for those who want to gain a deeper understanding of the epic topics and ethereal imagery presented in the works, and is a perfect guide for students composing compare-and-contrast essays on this enduring and endearing classic.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 248 pages
  • 157.5 x 238.8 x 20.3mm | 544.32g
  • Broomall, United States
  • English
  • chronology, contributors, bibliography, acknowledgments, index
  • 0791093107
  • 9780791093108

Review quote

"Students preparing research papers and students boning up for class will reach eagerly for these well-designed additions to accessible literary criticism for high school students."
show more

Rating details

38 ratings
4.28 out of 5 stars
5 53% (20)
4 29% (11)
3 16% (6)
2 0% (0)
1 3% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X