Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #6: Ghost Hunter
26%
off

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #6: Ghost Hunter

4.38 (6,291 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader." --Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors series

In the conclusion of Michelle Paver's bestselling Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series, the ultimate battle between good and evil is waged. A thrilling read for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau.

Winter is coming. Souls' Night draws near. Eostra the Eagle Owl Mage holds the clans in the grip of terror. Torak must leave the Forest and seek her lair in the Mountain of Ghosts, while Renn faces an agonizing decision. Wolf, their faithful pack-brother, must overcome wrenching grief.

And in the final fight against the forces of darkness, Torak will make the most shattering choice of all.

Ghost Hunter draws you for the last time into the shadowy world of the deep past, and brings Torak to the end of his incredible journey.

"Highly entertaining." --New York Times Book Review
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 285 pages
  • 149.86 x 213.36 x 30.48mm | 385.55g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Maps; Illustrations, black and white
  • 006072840X
  • 9780060728403
  • 1,096,038

Back cover copy

Her cry rips the souls from your marrow. With her spear she snares them. She devours them. Eostra truly is an eater of souls.

Winter is coming. Souls' Night draws near. Eostra, the Eagle Owl Mage, holds the clans in the grip of terror. Torak must leave the Forest and seek her lair in the Mountain of Ghosts, while Renn faces an agonizing decision. Wolf, their faithful pack-brother, must overcome wrenching grief. And in the final battle against the forces of darkness, Torak will make the most shattering choice of all.

Ghost Hunter, the final book in the Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series, draws the reader for the last time into the shadowy world of the deep past and brings Torak to the end of his incredible journey.
show more

Rating details

6,291 ratings
4.38 out of 5 stars
5 55% (3,429)
4 32% (2,011)
3 11% (705)
2 2% (107)
1 1% (39)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X