The Christmas He Loved Her

The Christmas He Loved Her

4.06 (896 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"A heartfelt look into pain and grief and the saving beauty of love. Achingly beautiful."--Carly Philips, New York Times Bestselling author The bad boys of Crystal Lake couldn't wait to get out of their cozy little town to start living big-city dreams. But this Christmas, Jake Edwards will learn that sometimes the best place to find love is right where you started. In the small town of Crystal Lake, Christmas is a time for sledding, hot chocolate, and cozying up to the fire with those you love. For Jake Edwards, it's also time to come home and face the music. He thought there would never be anything harder than losing his brother. Turns out there is: falling in love with his brother's widow, Raine. Ever since they were little, Jesse was the Edwards brother who was always there for her, and Jake was the one who knew just how to push her buttons. Raine can't imagine a life without them, which is why it was doubly decimating when Jake left town after his brother's sudden death. Now he's back and she doesn't know whether to be mad or thrilled. Maybe both. Or maybe it will be the perfect chance for both of them to finally find happiness again. Bad Boys of Crystal Lake series: The Summer He Came Home (Book 1) The Christmas He Loved Her (Book 2) The Day He Kissed Her (Book 3) "Will appeal to readers of Cathie Linz and Susan Elizabeth Phillips."--Booklistshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 104.14 x 172.72 x 25.4mm | 90.72g
  • Sourcebooks, Inc
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1402274831
  • 9781402274831
  • 454,529

Review quote

"Jake and Raine are dealing with realistic and incredibly painful issues but Juliana Stone makes all of the heartbreak (and tears) worthwhile with a touching and uplifting ending that perfectly sets up the next novel in the Bad Boys of Crystal Lake series." - Book Reviews & More by Kathyshow more

Rating details

896 ratings
4.06 out of 5 stars
5 37% (328)
4 39% (348)
3 20% (181)
2 3% (26)
1 1% (13)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X