Christmas City

Christmas City : A Look Again Book

3.81 (44 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$6.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

On Christmas Eve, Tommy receives an invitation from his aunt Jeanne. Before long, he's on his way to a bustling city where it's Christmas every day of the year! Now Tommy has to follow his aunt's rhyming notes through the streets and squares of Christmas City to uncover pictures, puzzles, and clues that lead to a surprise ending! Children will delight in searching for more than 200 hidden items, including candy canes, snowmen, and reindeer, as well as fourteen camouflaged letters that spell a holiday message when unscrambled.
show more

Product details

  • 6-8
  • Paperback | 32 pages
  • 254 x 264.2 x 2.5mm | 113.4g
  • Penguin Books Australia
  • Hawthorn, Australia
  • English
  • Reprint
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 0142401897
  • 9780142401897

Review quote

Fans of Garlands "Christmas Magic" and "The Mouse Before Christmas" will not be disappointed. . . . ("School Library Journal") Complex layers of pattern and design multiply the fun. ("Publishers Weekly") Complex layers of pattern and design multiply the fun. ("Publishers Weekly") Fans of Garlandas "Christmas Magic" and "The Mouse Before Christmas" will not be disappointed. . . . ("School Library Journal") Fans of Garland's "Christmas Magic" and "The Mouse Before Christmas" will not be disappointed. . . . ("School Library Journal")
show more

Rating details

44 ratings
3.81 out of 5 stars
5 34% (15)
4 25% (11)
3 32% (14)
2 7% (3)
1 2% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X