The Christmas Angel
10%
off

The Christmas Angel

3.53 (126 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

67 days to go
Pre-order Add to wishlist

Description

The eagerly awaited novel from the bestselling author - a gorgeous Christmas read for fans of Lucy Diamond, Trisha Ashley and Carole Matthews As Christmas approaches, everything seems to be falling into place for Dossie. Her son Clem and his adorable four-year-old son Jakey have moved to Cornwall to be closer to her. She runs her own successful catering business. All she needs now is for the run of bad luck in her romantic life to end... But while little Jakey helps to put away the decorations after another cosy Christmas surrounded by friends and family, an avaricious property developer starts prowling around. The Cornish home which he has known all his life is in danger of being sold up, and everything is changing. Will this close-knit unit who so depend on each other still be together next Christmas? And what will they have learnt about having somewhere you truly belong? With unforgettable characters, charming romance and plenty of warmth, The Christmas Angel is the perfect Christmas read.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 127 x 198 x 22mm | 381g
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0552173738
  • 9780552173735

About Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett's early life was devoted to the ballet, but her dreams of becoming a ballerina ended when she grew out of the classical proportions required. She had always loved books, and a family crisis made her take up a new career as a novelist - a decision she has never regretted. She lives in a beautiful, wild part of Devon where she loves to be visited by her son and his young family. Find out more about Marcial Willett and her books at www.marciawillett.co.ukshow more

Rating details

126 ratings
3.53 out of 5 stars
5 21% (26)
4 31% (39)
3 33% (42)
2 12% (15)
1 3% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X