Choked
16%
off

Choked

3.89 (579 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'I have something you've lost,' the voice said. 'Your daughter.'

HE WILL THREATEN HER
he honeymoon is over for newlywed criminologist Marina Esposito. Her house is in flames. Her cop husband is in a coma. Her baby daughter is missing. And then her phone rings . . .

HE WILL CONTROL HER
The voice on the other end wants to play a game. If Marina completes a series of bizarre tasks within three days, she wins her daughter's life. If she fails, her little girl dies. The clock starts now.

HE WILL PUSH HER TO THE EDGE
In a desperate race against time, Marina begins to suspect that the madman is someone she knows - someone with a past as troubled as her own. But the truth is far darker than she imagines . . .

Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Tess Gerritsen, the twisting, terrifying new thriller from the bestselling author of Cage of Bones will leave you breathless with suspense.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 480 pages
  • 120 x 198 x 36mm | 459.99g
  • Sphere
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0
  • 0751545201
  • 9780751545203
  • 74,512

Review Text

A near-perfect crime novel, which will keep you guessing into the wee small hours, and confirms Tania Carver as a bright new talent when it comes to edge-of-your-seat suspense Bella Magazine
show more

Review quote

The best in the series so far. Gruesome and fast-paced, with Carver's trademark staccato sentences and plenty of suspense, this is definitely a white-knuckle read * Guardian * A tense, suspenseful story * Literary Review * A near-perfect crime novel, which will keep you guessing into the wee small hours, and confirms Tania Carver as a bright new talent when it comes to edge-of-your-seat suspense * Bella Magazine *
show more

About Tania Carver

Tania Carver is the pseudonym for critically acclaimed crime writer Martyn Waites.
show more

Rating details

579 ratings
3.89 out of 5 stars
5 32% (184)
4 37% (216)
3 21% (124)
2 8% (46)
1 2% (9)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X