Chocolate Box Girls: Summer's Dream

Chocolate Box Girls: Summer's Dream

4.09 (2,279 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

The next scrumptious story in Cathy Cassidy's Chocolate Box Girls series, following Cherry Crush and Marshmallow Skye. From the bestselling author of Angel Cake and Dizzy; perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson.

Summer has always dreamed of dancing, and when a place at ballet school comes up, she wants it so badly it hurts.

Middle school ends and the holidays begin, but unlike her sisters, Summer has no time for lazy days and sunny beach parties. Theaudition becomes her obsession, and things start spiralling out of control . . .

The more Summer tries to find perfection, the more lost she becomes. Will she realise - with the help of the boy who wants more than friendship - that dreams come in all shapes and sizes?
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 129 x 198mm
  • PUFFIN
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0141344296
  • 9780141344294

Review quote

Praise for Cathy's books: Touching, tender and unforgettable. * The Guardian *
show more

About Cathy Cassidy

Cathy Cassidy wrote her first picture book for her little brother when she was eight or nine and has been writing fabulous stories ever since.

Cathy is the bestselling author of Dizzy, Driftwood, Indigo Blue, Scarlett, Sundae Girl, Lucky Star, Ginger Snaps, Looking-Glass Girl, Broken Heart Club, the Chocolate Box Series (including Cherry Crush, Marshmallow Skye, Summer's Dream, Coco Caramel, Sweet Honey, Fortune Cookie and Life is Sweet), and Love From Lexie, the first instalment in the Lost and Found series.

Cathy lives in Merseyside with her family, and of all the many jobs she's had she loves writing best - it's the perfect excuse to daydream, after all!

For all the latest on this best-selling author go to www.cathycassidy.com
show more

Rating details

2,279 ratings
4.09 out of 5 stars
5 41% (933)
4 34% (778)
3 19% (441)
2 5% (104)
1 1% (23)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X