Chasing Stars

Chasing Stars

3.71 (301 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 15-18 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Hunted down by a ruthless "cleaner" from the future, star-crossed lovers Eden and Ryan have been forced to travel a hundred years forward to 2123. Ryan has broken fundamental laws of time for them to be together, and now they face his trial and permanent imprisonment . . . and a life without each other.

Eden knows that she must save Ryan, but he's under tight security. All Eden wants is Ryan, but is it possible to be together when it seems the whole universe is against them?

Fans of Claudia Gray, Amie Kaufman, and Meagan Spooner will be swept away by this epic cross-century romance in which love bends the laws of time and reason.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 132 x 198 x 36mm | 386g
  • New York
  • English
  • 1619634104
  • 9781619634107

Review quote

"Romance, time travel, espionage, and teen angst all come to life in this novel." "BCCB" on "After Eden"

"The plot is competently constructed and the prose enjoyable a respectable debut." "Publishers Weekly" on "After Eden"

"A series of exciting revelations . . . ignite the action." "Kirkus Reviews" on "After Eden"

"A compelling read." "School Library Journal" on "After Eden""
show more

About Helen Douglas

Helen Douglas graduated from the London School of Economics with a degree in economic history. After a stint as a subeditor in London, she moved to California, where she worked as a theatre director, then as an English teacher. An avid stargazer, one of her first memories is of getting up in the middle of the night to sneak outside and watch the Perseid meteor shower with a friend. It was a telescope that she received as a birthday gift that helped inspire After Eden. She now lives in England with her husband and children.
@HelenMDouglas
show more

Rating details

301 ratings
3.71 out of 5 stars
5 32% (95)
4 27% (81)
3 27% (81)
2 10% (31)
1 4% (13)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X