Chasing Before

Chasing Before

3.57 (196 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 

List price: US$60.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Perfect for fans of The Matrix and Inception, Chasing Before follows Felicia as she grapples with a futuristic afterlife in this riveting sequel to The Memory of After. It's been four months since Felicia saved Level 2 from the Morati, the corrupted angels who trapped her and her boyfriend, Neil, in the afterlife. Now, she and Neil are finally ready to move on to the mysterious Level 3, an afterlife training facility where humans pick a career to pursue until they supposedly retire to the next level. Shortly after arriving, Felicia learns some shocking truths about her life that make her question everything. Neil wants to focus on the future, but Felicia insists on looking for answers about her past. Just when Felicia thinks things can't get any more complicated, deadly explosions begin to rock Level 3, and Julian--her charming former love who might still be aligned with the Morati--reappears. Felicia has a choice: Will she do everything in her power to expose the Morati and end the destruction of Level 3, even if it means never knowing who she really is? Or will she chase after the desires of her heart and risk losing her past humanity, her present afterlife, and a future with Neil?
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • CD-Audio
  • 130 x 150 x 30mm | 272g
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 0307942716
  • 9780307942715

About Lenore Appelhans

Thanks to her father's job in the US military, Lenore Appelhans became addicted to travel early. To date, she's visited nearly 60 countries and has stepped on every contintent except Antartica. She currently lives in Frankfurt, Germany with her husband and three fancy Birman cats.
show more

Rating details

196 ratings
3.57 out of 5 stars
5 24% (48)
4 29% (56)
3 33% (64)
2 9% (17)
1 6% (11)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X