Charlie Merrick's Misfits in I'm a Nobody, Get Me Out of Here!
26%
off

Charlie Merrick's Misfits in I'm a Nobody, Get Me Out of Here!

4.5 (4 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'HELP! Somebody get me out of here! This is all a HUGE MISTAKE! I can't believe we ended up in this mess! Well ...actually I can. To be honest I'm not at all surprised. This is EXACTLY the kind of thing that ALWAYS happens to us!'Charlie and his gang have ended up at the 'GO WILD!' survival camp for a whole week. Camp leader Survival Clive splits them into teams and dumps them in the middle of the forest. They've got three days to make it back to base camp. But there's a rumour that a wild beast is on the loose; rival team, the Wild Warriors, are pinching their stuff; and Charlie and Nature just don't mix!If they're going to make it back home, the Misfits are going to have to use all their skill and guile to survive.Told in Charlie's own hilarious words and doodles, this book is perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 224 pages
  • 155 x 190 x 17mm | 244g
  • Oxford University Press
  • Oxford, United Kingdom
  • English
  • B/W
  • 0192738232
  • 9780192738233
  • 455,321

About Dave Cousins

Abandoning childhood plans to be an astronaut, Dave Cousins went to art college in Bradford, joined a band and moved to London. He spent the next ten years touring and recording, and was nearly famous. Dave's writing career began aged ten, penning lyrics for an imaginary pop group. He has been scribbling songs, poems and stories ever since. His debut novel for teenagers, 15 Days Without a Head was a Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week, a winner of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators Undiscovered Voices, and was nominated for the Carnegie Medal. A Member of author collective The Edge. Dave spends his days at schools and libraries meeting readers, or at his desk in the attic making up stories. Keep up to date with Dave by visiting his website (www.davecousins.net); say hello on Facebook (www.facebook.com/davecousinsauthor); or follow him on Twitter (@DaveCousins9000).show more

Review quote

'Part story, part manual, and a lot of fun ... this is an ideal introduction to lateral thinking and problem solving skills, outdoor learning and facing challenges' * Dr Len Parkyn, The Teacher * 'Fun, gung-ho stuff with great cartoons and endearing characters.' * Alex O'Connell, The Times * 'This is a great book for any youngster laid out in a way that will really appeal to reluctant readers.' * Coventry Telegraph * 'packed with comic strips and humour' * Fiona Noble, The Bookseller * 'There are so many good things to say about this book! The illustrations make the characters' personalities come to life, and the variety of styles used to tell the story make for wonderful little surprises with every turn of the page.' * Bridget Hamlet, The School Librarian Journal * 'This book features lots of cool stuff inside, like illustrations, comic strips, trading cards and match reports . . . There's something here for everyone!' * 8.5/10 stars - Wondrous Reads blog * 'Charlie Merrick's Misfits is a very exciting book that makes you want to turn the pages constantly . . . ' * Guardian reader review *show more

Rating details

4 ratings
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 50% (2)
4 50% (2)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X