Chaotic Good

Chaotic Good

3.87 (1,737 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-10 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

Cosplay, comic shops, and college applications collide in this new novel from the author of You're Welcome, Universe, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Noelle Stevenson! Cameron's cosplay creations are finally starting to earn her attention--attention she hopes to use to get into the CalArts costume design department for college. But after she wins a major competition, she inadvertently sets off a firestorm of angry comments from male fans online. When Cameron's family moves the summer before her senior year, she hopes to complete her costume portfolio in peace and quiet away from the abuse. Unfortunately, the only comic shop in town--her main destination for character reference--is staffed by a dudebro owner who challenges every woman who comes into the shop. At her twin brother's suggestion, Cameron borrows a set of his clothes to waltz into the shop as Boy Cameron, where she's shocked at how easily she's accepted into the nerd inner sanctum. Soon, Cameron finds herself drafted into a D&D campaign. But as her secret identity gets more and more entrenched, Cameron's portfolio falls by the wayside--and her crush on one of the guys in the group threatens to make a complicated situation even more precarious.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 139 x 210 x 17.78mm | 217.72g
  • Ballantine Books Inc.
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 1524720836
  • 9781524720834
  • 42,188

Review quote

Captivating.... A delightfully diverse, feminist, and realistic narrative. --Booklist Charismatic. --SLJ
show more

About Whitney Gardner

Whitney Gardner is the author of You're Welcome, Universe. She played her ukulele in an episode of Portlandia, danced the rumba with Bill Nye in a New York swing dance club, and experimented with LARPing in college. She lives with her husband, Roger, and their incredibly cool pug, Gouda, in Portland, Oregon. Find her at heywhitney.com and on Twitter at @heywhitney.
show more

Rating details

1,737 ratings
3.87 out of 5 stars
5 26% (453)
4 44% (757)
3 24% (414)
2 5% (86)
1 2% (27)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X