Certifiable Software Applications 4

Certifiable Software Applications 4 : Upward Cycle

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?


Certifiable Software Applications 4: Upward Cycle presents the upward phase of development of a software application cycle, including test aspects for each unit level and the integration and validation of associated environments. Each check is explained through examples (checklist, scheduling policy, metric, etc.), and the book examines the fault analysis process that must accompany the production of the final version of the software plug.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 300 pages
  • 152 x 229mm
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1785481207
  • 9781785481208

Table of contents

1. Verification and Validation of a Software Application
2. Test Strategy
3. Unit Testing, Modular Tests and Component Tests
4. Integration Tests
5. Environment and Host Target
6. Software Testing Sets
7. Checklist
8. Quality Control Code
9. Checking Programming Rules
10. Managing Anomalies
11. Safety Analysis Software
12. Software Version Sheet
show more

About Jean-Louis Boulanger

Jean-Louis Boulanger is currently an Independent Safety Assessor (ISA) in the railway domain focusing on software elements. His research interests include requirements, software verification and validation, traceability and RAMS with a special focus on safety.
show more