Caught Bread Handed
7%
off

Caught Bread Handed : A Bakeshop Mystery

3.96 (652 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Welcome to Torte--a friendly, small-town family bake shop where the oven is heating up as high as the body count...

Jules Capshaw is still chewing over her husband Carlos's return to Ashland, Oregon. Could there be too many cooks in the kitchen? Whatever is stirring between those two will have to wait. Despite the Oregon Shakespeare Festival being dark for the winter, the bakeshop is bustling, the dough is rolling, and there's no rest for the weary...especially when murder is thrown into the mix.

When Mindy Nolan, the owner of a new restaurant in town, turns up dead, the batter at hand thickens. Jules knows that there was bad blood between Mindy and others in town, and tracking down the killer could prove to be an unwelcome treat. And to top it all off, there's Carlos, who is pleading--with those delicious dark eyes and sexy Spanish accent--for Jules to take him back. Is home where the heart is or will she make a fresh start...and risk getting burned?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 104 x 170 x 25mm | 181g
  • New York
  • English
  • 1250088038
  • 9781250088031
  • 504,645

Review quote

Marvelous... All the elements I love in a cozy mystery are there-a warm and inviting atmosphere, friendly and likable main characters, and a nasty murder mystery to solve... I highly recommend MEET YOUR BAKER and look forward to reading the next book in this new series! --Fresh Fiction

This debut culinary mystery is a light soufflé of a book (with recipes) that makes a perfect mix for fans of Jenna McKinley, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck. --Library Journal on Meet Your Baker

This delicious debut mixes a quaint bakeshop in Oregon, an eclectic community of artists and a diabolical murder. Delicious pastries and food are a focus of this fast-paced mystery... Plenty of red herrings will keep readers guessing until the very end. --RT Book Reviews (4 stars) on Meet Your Baker
show more

About Ellie Alexander

ELLIE ALEXANDER is a Pacific Northwest native, who spends ample time testing pastry recipes in her home kitchen or at one of the many famed coffeehouses nearby. When she's not coated in flour, you'll find her outside exploring hiking trails and trying to burn off calories consumed in the name of "research." Find her on Facebook to learn more!
show more

Rating details

652 ratings
3.96 out of 5 stars
5 28% (182)
4 44% (288)
3 25% (162)
2 2% (15)
1 1% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X