Catching Fireflies

Catching Fireflies

4.21 (3,514 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 5 business days

When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.


The Sweet Magnolias is now a Netflix Original Series! From #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Sherryl Woods When bullying threatens to destroy a teen's life, painful memories resurface for dedicated high school teacher Laura Reed and pediatrician J. C. Fullerton. With the support of the Sweet Magnolias, they bring the town together to ensure that a promising student's future isn't ruined. And to establish once and for all that bullying has no place in Serenity, South Carolina. Both J.C.'s and Laura's passion for the cause is deeply personal, and their growing feelings for each other are just as strong. But with so many secret hurts to overcome, can these two vulnerable lovers find the strength to believe in happily ever after? Read the Sweet Magnolias Series by Sherryl Woods: Book One: Stealing Home Book Two: A Slice of Heaven Book Three: Feels Like Family Book Four: Welcome to Serenity Book Five: Home in Carolina Book Six: Sweet Tea at Sunrise Book Seven: Honeysuckle Summer Book Eight: Midnight Promises Book Nine: Catching Fireflies Book Ten: Where Azaleas Bloom Book Eleven: Swan Point Bonus: The Sweet Magnolias Cookbook
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 376 pages
  • 104 x 165 x 30mm | 181g
  • Don Mills, Canada
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 077831359x
  • 9780778313595
  • 77,483

Review quote

Woods always thrills with her wonderful characters, witty dialogue and warm and loving family interactions. -RT Book Reviews Woods is noted for appealing, character-driven stories that are often infused with the flavor and fragrance of the South.-Library Journal Sherryl Woods always delights her readers-including me!
-#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber Woods is the master of conveying emotions of the heart.-RT Book Reviews on Beach Lane Once again, Woods proves her expertise in matters of the heart as she gives us characters that we genuinely relate to and care about. A truly delightful read!
-RT Book Reviews on Moonlight Cove Characters are handled well and have real chemistry-as well as a way with one-liners.
-RT Book Reviews on Harbor Lights Love, marriage, family, and forgiveness all play an important part in Woods' latest richly nourishing, holiday-spiced novel. -Chicago Tribune on A Chesapeake Shores Christmas Sparks fly in a lively tale that is overflowing with family conflict and the possibility of rekindled love.
-Library Journal on Flowers on Main Launching the Chesapeake Shores series, Woods creates an drama.
-Publishers Weekly on The Inn at Eagle Point Sherryl Woods gives her characters depth, intensity, and the right amount of humor.
-RT Book Reviews
show more

About Sherryl Woods

With her roots firmly planted in the South, Sherryl Woods has written many of her more than 100 books in that distinctive setting, whether in her home state of Virginia, her adopted state, Florida, or her much-adored South Carolina. Sherryl is best known for her ability to creating endearing small town communities and families. She is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over 75 romances for Silhouette Desire and Special Edition.
show more

Rating details

3,514 ratings
4.21 out of 5 stars
5 45% (1,593)
4 35% (1,228)
3 16% (560)
2 3% (110)
1 1% (23)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X