The Case of the Frozen Hearts

The Case of the Frozen Hearts

3.9 (412 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A humorous detective series for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket! Wilma Tenderfoot, a tiny, brash, and determined ten-year-old orphan, dreams of becoming a world-famous detective so she can find out who her parents are. When Wilma discovers that her new neighbor is a renowned detective, she is determined to be his apprentice. Wilma finds clues, makes deductions, and scouts out suspects, all with the help of her dog, Pickle. Can she win over the famous detective before Pickle eats all of the clues?
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Paperback | 335 pages
  • 127 x 195.58 x 25.4mm | 272.15g
  • Puffin Books
  • New York
  • English
  • Reprint
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 0142421405
  • 9780142421406
  • 385,268

About Emma Kennedy

Emma Kennedy is an award-winning theater, movie, and TV comedy actress, and she also writes for television and radio in the United Kingdom. She lives in London.
show more

Review quote

"Kennedy's narrative is rambling and silly in the best possible way." -- Booklist "The melodrama, outlandish invention and exaggerated humor will appeal to fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events." -- Kirkus
show more

Rating details

412 ratings
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 31% (127)
4 39% (160)
3 23% (95)
2 5% (19)
1 3% (11)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X