Carve the Mark

Carve the Mark

3.77 (45,429 ratings by Goodreads)
  • Paperback
By (author) 

List price: US$16.55

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's first title in a stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.


Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra's currentgift gives her pain and power - something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother's hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.


Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive - no matter what the cost. When Akos is thrust into Cyra's world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. Will they help each other to survive, or will they destroy one another?


Carve the Mark is Veronica Roth's stunning portrayal of the power of friendship - and love - on a planet where violence and vengeance rule.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 528 pages
  • 153 x 234 x 35mm | 590g
  • HarperCollins
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 0008159483
  • 9780008159481
  • 66,652

About Veronica Roth

Veronica Roth is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent, Insurgent, Allegiant, and Four: A Divergent Collection. Ms. Roth and her husband live in Chicago.


You can visit her online at www.veronicarothbooks.com
show more

Rating details

45,429 ratings
3.77 out of 5 stars
5 28% (12,646)
4 37% (16,663)
3 24% (10,821)
2 8% (3,626)
1 4% (1,673)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X