The Cartographer's Secret

The Cartographer's Secret

By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 18-22 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

A young woman's quest to heal a family rift entangles her in one of Australia's greatest historical puzzles when an intricately illustrated map offers a clue to the fate of a long-lost girl. A mesmerising historical mystery set in the Hunter Valley from bestselling author Tea Cooper for readers of Natasha Lester and Kate Morton.


1880 The Hunter Valley

Evie Ludgrove loves to map the landscape around her home - hardly surprising since she grew up in the shadow of her father's obsession with the great Australian explorer Dr Ludwig Leichhardt. So when an advertisement appears in The Bulletin magazine offering a one thousand pound reward for proof of where Leichhardt met his fate, Evie is determined to figure it out - after all, there are clues in her father's papers and in the archives of The Royal Geographical Society. But when Evie sets out to prove her theory she vanishes without a trace, leaving behind a mystery that taints everyone's lives for thirty years.

1911

When Letitia Rawlings arrives at the family estate in her Model T Ford, her purpose is to inform her great aunt Olivia of a bereavement. But Letitia is also escaping her own problems - her brother's sudden death, her mother's scheming and her own dissatisfaction with the life planned out for her. So when Letitia discovers a beautifully illustrated map that might hold a clue to the fate of her missing aunt, Evie Ludgrove, her curiosity is aroused and she sets out to discover the truth of Evie's disappearance.

But all is not as it seems at Yellow Rock estate and as events unfold, Letitia begins to realise that solving the mystery of her family's past could offer as much peril as redemption.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 31mm | 352g
  • HQ Fiction
  • Australia
  • English
  • 1867236389
  • 9781867236382
  • 54,333

About Tea Cooper

Tea Cooper is an established Australian author of contemporary and historical fiction. In a past life she was a teacher, a journalist and a farmer. These days she haunts museums and indulges her passion for storytelling. She is the internationally bestselling author of several novels, including most recently The Naturalist's Daughter, The Woman in the Green Dress, The Girl in the Painting and The Cartographer's Secret.

To find out more, visit Tea on her website.

You can also follow Tea on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.
show more