Caraval
9%
off

Caraval

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

An original world. A legendary competition. A mesmerizing romance. An unbreakable bond between two sisters.Welcome to "Caraval" the spell-casting first book in a fantasy series that s perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer s Lunar Chronicles series and "The Night Circus.""Before you enter the world of Caraval, you must remember that it s all a game . . ."Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their ruthless father. Now Scarlett s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the legendary, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.Then, Scarlett s long-dreamt of invitation to Caraval finally arrives. So, Tella enlists a mysterious sailor s help to whisk Scarlett away to this year s show. But as soon as the trio arrives, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval s mastermind organizer, Legend.Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nonetheless soon becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with her sister, with Legend, and with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever."show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 400 pages
  • 165.1 x 241.3 x 38.1mm | 612.35g
  • Flatiron Books
  • United States
  • English
  • 1250095255
  • 9781250095251
  • 1,035