The Canyon

The Canyon

  • Electronic book text
By (author) 

List price: US$16.05

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

'San Diego, California. Nine unique neighbourhoods, interconnected by seven parks and six solar-heated Olympic-sized swimming pools, nestled among 2300 acres of preserved open space interwoven by twenty-one miles of hiking and equestrian trails.' Mesa sur Mer sounds like paradise, but when a corpse is discovered in one of the luxury houses that currently stands empty, the residents have to ask how much they really know about their neighbours. As the spider's web of their lives is drawn out in Jesse Kellerman's magnificent new thriller, the facade of the modern day American dream is shattered - the consequences of each individual's actions leading back to the devastating death of someone in their midst. From the bestselling author of The Brutal Art, this perceptive, intelligent and thought-provoking thriller is a tour de force and is perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Megan Abbott.show more

Product details

  • Electronic book text
  • Little, Brown Book Group
  • Hachette Digital
  • United Kingdom
  • 0748122826
  • 9780748122820

About Jesse Kellerman

Jesse Kellerman was born in Los Angeles in 1978. He is the bestselling author of The Brutal Art, I'll Catch You, The Executor, Trouble and Sunstroke. He graduated from Harvard and has won several awards for his writing, including the Princess Grace Award, given to America's most promising young playwright. He lives with his wife and son in California.show more