Can't Miss

Can't Miss : The Kevin Pangos Story

3.33 (3 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

"Kevin Pangos grew up in a family that valued hard work and personal accountability. Kevin Pangos fell in love with all sports but especially basketball. Kevin Pangos went on to become one of the best age-group basketball players in the world before he journeyed to Spokane, Washington to become a fan favorite and one of the best point guards in the history of Gonzaga University. In Can't Miss, first-time author Chris Dooley captures the essence of the number of people involved in helping in the development of a world-class athlete. In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell's Outliers, Jay Bilas' Toughness and Jim Loehr's The Only Way to Win Dooley shows that the life and development of Kevin Pangos is about the process and the people around him as much as it is about the inherent work ethic so evident in everything Kevin does. Can't Miss is not just a biography about a young basketball phenom. It's about the family values of the Pangos family. It's about the great coaches and trainers who helped Kevin along the way. It's about the opportunities that Kevin was given and it's about how Kevin took advantage of all those opportunities in pursuit of his basketball dreams. Can't Miss is a story that every parent and every young athlete should read. "show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 210 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 16mm | 463g
  • Xlibris
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1514426552
  • 9781514426555

Rating details

3 ratings
3.33 out of 5 stars
5 0% (0)
4 67% (2)
3 0% (0)
2 33% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X