Campfire

Campfire

3.31 (1,494 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Foreword by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 6 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 11-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Fans of Scream and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children will devour this wholly chilling and unputdownable horror debut (Kerri Maniscalco, New York Times bestselling author).
Be careful what stories you tell around the campfire . . . they just might come true. While camping in a remote location, Maddie Davenport gathers around the fire with her friends and family to tell scary stories. Caleb, the handsome young guide, shares the local legend of the ferocious Mountain Men who hunt unsuspecting campers and leave their mark by carving grisly antlers into their victims' foreheads. The next day, the story comes true. Now Maddie and her family are lost in the deep woods -- with no way out -- being stalked by their worst nightmares. Because there were other, more horrifying stories told that night -- and Maddie's about to find out just how they end . . .
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 304 pages
  • 152 x 231 x 28mm | 499g
  • United States
  • English
  • 031651506X
  • 9780316515061
  • 948,022

Review quote

Praise for Campfire:
A Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Month!
show more

About Shawn Sarles

Shawn Sarles was born and raised in a small town in western Kentucky. After graduating from Wake Forest University, he moved to New York City. He has lived there and worked in the publishing industry for almost a decade. Campfire is his debut novel.
show more

Rating details

1,494 ratings
3.31 out of 5 stars
5 18% (273)
4 26% (382)
3 32% (478)
2 18% (262)
1 7% (99)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X