Call It What You Want

Call It What You Want

4.1 (8,709 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 6-11 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

From the author of the Zoella Book Club-pick Letters to the Lost comes another emotionally complex, romantic story about two teens struggling to unpick the grey area between right and wrong, perfect for fans of John Green and Jennifer Niven

Rob had it all - friends, a near-guaranteed lacrosse scholarship to college and an amazing family - but all that changed when his dad was caught embezzling funds from half the town. Now he's a social pariah.

Maegan always does the right thing. But when her sister comes home from college pregnant, she's caught between telling their parents the truth about the father and keeping her sister's trust.

When Rob and Maegan are paired together for a project, they form an unexpectedly deep connection. But Rob's plan to fix his father's damage could ruin more than their new friendship ...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 27mm | 266g
  • Bloomsbury YA
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781526605344
  • 18,415

Review Text

Readers looking for a different sort of coming-of-age story or teen protagonists grappling with complex situations will fall in love with this romance-tinged novel starred review Booklist on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL
show more

Review quote

Gripping, heartfelt and layered * Kirkus Reviews * A heartfelt read * Booklist * a real page turner [...] there are really good plot twists * Teen Titles * Readers looking for a different sort of coming-of-age story or teen protagonists grappling with complex situations will fall in love with this romance-tinged novel -- starred review * Booklist on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * A must-have for any YA collection. Give to teens who enjoyed A Child Called 'It' by Dave Pelzer or The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky -- starred review * SLJ on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * Family dysfunction, anxiety and PTSD from long-term abuse are all believably conveyed ... A timely, suspenseful, well-written page-turner with compelling main characters * Kirkus Reviews on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * Readers will find it easy to fall into Rev and Emma's lives as romance hovers between them and they confront the violence of their past and present * Publishers Weekly on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * The characters are well developed and ... anticipation and curiosity build throughout * School Library Connection on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * This book is going to fly off the shelves to all teens, but it will hold special interest for those looking for a tear-jerking romance, and serious readers of realistic fiction * VOYA on LETTERS TO THE LOST * A great concept, delivered in a compulsively readable package ... romance readers will stay up late to finish this very satisfying and heartfelt read * Booklist on LETTERS TO THE LOST * Explores the ideas of carving identity out of pain and the way perception colours expectations * BCCB on LETTERS TO THE LOST * Readers will find themselves rooting for the real Declan to win Juliet's heart the same way his online persona did. Consider this tale of modern star-crossed love as a first purchase for YA collections * SLJ on LETTERS TO THE LOST *
show more

About Brigid Kemmerer

BRIGID KEMMERER is the author of the New York Times bestselling Cursebreaker series, which includes A Curse So Dark and Lonely, A Heart So Fierce and Broken, and A Vow So Bold and Deadly. She has also written the contemporary young adult romances Call It What You Want, More Than We Can Tell, and Letters to the Lost, as well as paranormal young adult stories, including the Elemental series and Thicker Than Water. A full-time writer, Brigid lives in the Baltimore area with her family.

brigidkemmerer.com
@BrigidKemmerer
show more

Rating details

8,709 ratings
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 35% (3,012)
4 45% (3,898)
3 17% (1,520)
2 3% (228)
1 1% (51)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X