Caged

Caged

4.02 (1,345 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"A pathologically twisted tale...for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs."--Library Journal




FBI Special Agent Sayer Altair would rather conduct research on criminality than catch actual criminals. But when she's offered a chance to work on the high-profile Cage Killer investigation in Washington, D.C., she can't refuse.




During Sayer's work in the field, clues emerge connecting one of the female victims to Sayer herself. Is someone trying to send her a message? Has the past come back to haunt her? Now, the deeper Sayer is drawn into a dangerous web of secrets and lies, the closer she comes to crossing paths with the killer. Sayer may be the only one who can crack this case. But before she can seek justice for the victims, she must find a way to save her own life...




"A lightning bolt of a read...unputdownable."--San Jose Mercury News





"Cooper's relentless energetic storytelling elevates Caged beyond the typical serial killer novel as the author weaves in real science to create some unique twists."--Associated Press
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 104 x 170 x 30mm | 204g
  • New York
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 1250173841
  • 9781250173843
  • 807,170

Review quote

"Cooper's relentless energetic storytelling elevates Caged beyond the typical serial killer novel as the author weaves in real science to create some unique twists." - Associated Press

"Forensic mystery fans who enjoy deciphering clues while peeking inside the mind of a killer will be entertained by this pathologically twisted tale...A good choice for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs." - Library Journal

"... will have strong appeal for thriller fans drawn to the psychologically complex, character-driven serial-killer hunts of Val McDermid and Jefferey Deaver." - Booklist

"A dark and mesmerizing debut. Ellison Cooper channels equal parts Kathy Reichs and Thomas Harris in this fiendishly clever thriller that pits and up and coming FBI agent against an exceptionally cold and calculating killer. You will read till the bitter end . . . then sleep with the lights on!" - Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author

"Caged is a pulse-pounding twisted thrill ride that will keep readers guessing - and plotting revenge - right up to its satisfying conclusion." - Chelsea Cain, New York Times bestselling author

"I started this and couldn't stop. Excellent, fast and smooth." - F. Paul Wilson, New York Times bestselling author

"Smart, Fast, well-crafted, and intricately plotted, CAGED hooked me by the lip and reeled me right into an intelligent, fast-paced race to the end. I don't gush about many books, but Ellison Cooper has made her debut with a remarkably written novel." - W. Michael Gear, USA Today and New York Times bestselling author

". . . A lightning bolt of a read . . . unputdownable . . ." - San Jose Mercury News
show more

Rating details

1,345 ratings
4.02 out of 5 stars
5 33% (447)
4 42% (560)
3 20% (271)
2 4% (53)
1 1% (14)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X