C. S. Lewis Bible-NRSV
32%
off

C. S. Lewis Bible-NRSV

4.68 (189 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The C.S. Lewis Bible pairs thought-provoking meditations from C.S. Lewis's spiritual writings with corresponding passages from the authoritative NRSV Bible. This one-of-a-kind Bible for devotional reading, reflection, and inspiration is perfect for readers of Lewis's Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters, or his other works of seminal Christian writing. Fans of Lewis's widely-beloved allegorical fantasy series, the Chronicles of Narnia, will love this chance to engage with the author's more deeply spiritual side after reading favorites like The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe and The Voyage of the Dawn Treader.
show more

Product details

  • Leather | 1529 pages
  • 170.18 x 233.68 x 40.64mm | 1,043.26g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • United States
  • English
  • 0061982245
  • 9780061982248
  • 152,594

Review quote

This NRSV edition can survive beyond the Sunday-school classroom or hotel nightstand; the reader walks away with a greater appreciation for Lewis s oeuvre, and may even pick up a thing or two from the Good Book in the process. --The New Yorker"
show more

Back cover copy

Beloved author C. S. Lewis is one of the world's most influential Christian thinkers and a trusted companion for millions of readers. The C. S. Lewis Bible draws upon the distinctive wisdom of Lewis's celebrated spiritual classics--Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters, The Great Divorce, The Problem of Pain, Miracles, and A Grief Observed--as well as his other distinguished works, and pairs them alongside the life-giving words of Scripture.

As you engage in devotional Bible reading with the full text of the trusted NRSV Bible, you will also gain insight from Lewis's writings and spiritual journey while exploring key issues in the life of faith. Each reading will draw you deeper into Scripture as you wrestle with and meditate on spiritual truths woven throughout the text. The C. S. Lewis Bible is an indispensable companion for everyone who cherishes Lewis's timeless words and seeks to meditate on the truths of Scripture.
show more

Rating details

189 ratings
4.68 out of 5 stars
5 74% (140)
4 20% (38)
3 6% (11)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X