Burning Sky, the
13%
off

Burning Sky, the

3.91 (13,881 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel--the first in the Elemental Trilogy--for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."

Iolanthe Seabourne is the greatest elemental mage of her generation--or so she's been told. The one prophesied for years to be the savior of the Realm. It is her duty and destiny to face and defeat the Bane, the most powerful tyrant and mage the world has ever known. This would be a suicide task for anyone, let alone a reluctant sixteen-year-old girl with no training.

Guided by his mother's visions and committed to avenging his family, Prince Titus has sworn to protect Iolanthe even as he prepares her for their battle with the Bane. But he makes the terrifying mistake of falling in love with the girl who should have been only a means to an end. Now, with the servants of the tyrant closing in, Titus must choose between his mission--and her life.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 449 pages
  • 132.08 x 200.66 x 30.48mm | 340.19g
  • Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 006220730X
  • 9780062207302
  • 101,772

Review quote

A rich, captivating world, full of intrigue, romance, and magic. The Burning Sky is truly unique and unlike anything else I ve read! --Sarah J. Maas, bestselling author of Throne of Glass"
show more

Back cover copy

It all began with a ruined elixir and a bolt of lightning.

Iolanthe Seabourne is the greatest elemental mage of her generation--or so she's been told. It is her duty and destiny to face and defeat the Bane, the most powerful tyrant and mage the world has ever known. This would be a suicide task for anyone, let alone a reluctant sixteen-year-old girl with no training.

Guided by his mother's visions and committed to avenging his family, Prince Titus has sworn to protect Iolanthe even as he prepares her for their battle with the Bane. But he makes the terrifying mistake of falling in love with the girl who should have been only a means to an end. . . .
show more

Rating details

13,881 ratings
3.91 out of 5 stars
5 31% (4,344)
4 39% (5,480)
3 21% (2,951)
2 5% (739)
1 3% (367)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X