Burn
19%
off

Burn

3.64 (3,900 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

An epic tale for fans of Justin Cronin, THE HUNGER GAMES and Cormac McCarthy. The final part in the PURE trilogy.

Partridge has escaped the safety of his father's empire and left the Dome, where his people - the Pures - have sheltered for so long. He has ventured into the destroyed world inhabited by the Wretches, who live crippled by their injuries.

Pressia, a Wretch, is desperate to decode the secrets of the past and, together with Partridge, she must seek out the answers that will save all their futures. But Partridge's actions will not be forgiven. As the Dome unleashes horrifying vengeance upon the Wretches, Partridge has no choice but to return to face the darkness that lies there, leaving Pressia to continue searching for the truth that will change the fate of the world for all time.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 137 x 197 x 31mm | 318g
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0755385586
  • 9780755385584
  • 117,449

Review quote

'A dark adventure that is both startling and addictive at once. Pressia Belze is one part manga heroine and one part post-apocalyptic Alice, stranded in a surreal Wonderland where everyone and everything resonates with what has been lost. Breathtaking and frightening. I couldn't stop reading PURE' * Danielle Trussoni, bestselling author of ANGELOLOGY * 'A post-apocalyptic thrill ride, filled with wildly inventive characters whose journey of struggle and revolution manifests as a fast-paced narrative full of promise and hope. As visceral and kinetic as it is socially relevant, PURE is bursting with imagination and epic adventure. Baggott is here to stay. And we are all the beneficiaries' * Steven Schneider, producer of Paranormal Activity I and II * 'Discomfiting and unforgettable' * The New York Times * 'A great, gorgeous novel, boundless in its imagination. You will be swept away' * Justin Cronin, New York Times bestselling author of The Passage *
show more

About Julianna Baggott

Julianna is an award-winning poet, novelist, and young adult writer. For years, she has been thinking about writing a futuristic dystopian novel about a society of haves - the Pure, who escaped the apocalypse and live in an uncontaminated dome-covered city - and have-nots - the wretched survivors who live in the nearly-destroyed outside world.
show more

Rating details

3,900 ratings
3.64 out of 5 stars
5 23% (890)
4 34% (1,315)
3 31% (1,210)
2 10% (374)
1 3% (111)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X