Broometime Serenade

Broometime Serenade : A Gripping Paranormal Crime Thriller

3.88 (25 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


When authorities fail to identify human remains discovered in and around Broome, Martin and Claire are despatched to the idyllic seaside resort to investigate. Little do they know their every move is watched, as they follow first one lead then another, until they are face to face with a ruthless enemy who is determined to end their lives.

WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award, Fall 2015 -- Best Thriller

SOC agents (offshoot of the Australian Security Intelligence Organisation) Martin and Claire pose as new arrivals in Broome, attempting to merge with the locals in an effort to solve a baffling case and bring the killer to justice.

Lulled by the soporific influences of the sun, sand and surf--known by the locals as the 'Serenade of Broome'--time seems to have no meaning for the two agents, and the investigation drifts from one location to another as they follow a trail of bodies designed to confuse and distract them from their real business in this tropical paradise.

Little do they know their every move is being watched by an enemy who is both ruthless and deadly, a powerful, sadistic enemy who enjoys toying with others' lives before despatching them in the most horrifying manner imaginable. As the clues lead them first one way then the other, they fall deeper and deeper into the trap set for them.

By the time they uncover the truth, they will begin to doubt everything they know and face their greatest challenge to date.

Evolved Publishing presents the first thrilling installment in "The Oz Files," featuring a series of intriguing thrillers set in Australia, written with great authenticity by Australian author Barry Metcalf.

Book 1 - Broometime Serenade Book 2 - Intrigue at Sandy Point Book 3 - Spirit of Warrnambool Book 4 - Lost at Logans Beach (Coming 2018)

More Great Thrillers from Evolved Publishing:

Whispers of the Dead and Whispers of the Serpent by C.L. Roberts-Huth Forgive Me, Alex by Lane Diamond Fracture Point and Shatter Point by Jeff Altabef The Syndicate-Born Trilogy Series by K.M. Hodge
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 228 pages
  • 156 x 234 x 12mm | 327g
  • English
  • First Softcover ed.
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 1622537017
  • 9781622537013
  • 2,795,653

Rating details

25 ratings
3.88 out of 5 stars
5 44% (11)
4 20% (5)
3 24% (6)
2 4% (1)
1 8% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X