The Bronte Sisters Three Novels (Barnes & Noble Collectible Classics: Omnibus Edition)

The Bronte Sisters Three Novels (Barnes & Noble Collectible Classics: Omnibus Edition) : Jane Eyre - Wuthering Heights - Agnes Grey

4.25 (1,270 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


This is the most cherished novel from each of England's talented sisters, in one gorgeously packaged volume. The Bronte family was a literary phenomenon unequalled before or since. Both Charlotte's "Jane Eyre" and Emily's "Wuthering Heights" have won lofty places in the pantheon and stirred the romantic sensibilities of generations of readers. This "Leatherbound Classics" edition unites these two enduring favourites with the lesser known, but no less powerful work by their youngest sister, Anne Bronte. Drawn from Anne's own experiences as a governess, Agnes Grey offers a compelling view of Victorian chauvinism and materialism. Its inclusion makes "The Bronte Sisters" a must-have volume for anyone fascinated by this singularly talented family.
show more

Product details

  • Leather | 856 pages
  • 159 x 241 x 48mm | 1,220g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • b/w throughout
  • 1435137205
  • 9781435137202
  • 10,488

About Charlotte Bronte

Charlotte Bronte once wrote, "It is in vain to say human beings ought to be satisfied with tranquility: they must have action; and they will make it if they cannot find it." Though she led a quiet life (and died young), Bronte indeed created action in her sweeping, passionate novels, such as the gothic drama Jane Eyre.
show more

Rating details

1,270 ratings
4.25 out of 5 stars
5 51% (649)
4 30% (376)
3 14% (184)
2 3% (36)
1 2% (25)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X