Breach of Trust
7%
off

Breach of Trust

4.58 (100 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Corporate litigator Mia Shaw suffers the shock of her life when she finds her colleague and friend brutally murdered. Grief-stricken and furious, Mia vows that she will do anything to seek justice and make the killer pay. The man accused of the murder is a friend of security tech guru Noah Ramirez, but the evidence just doesn't add up. To save his former ATF partner, Noah needs to convince Mia that the real killer is still on the loose.

Mia soon has more than the criminal prosecution to worry about, however. She is tasked with taking over her friend's last case and learns he was hiding secrets about his client. She thinks she may have stumbled upon corporate espionage that has turned deadly, but she has no idea of the danger involved. Her only ally is Noah, despite their difference of opinion on the homicide case. Can he win Mia over to his side and protect her from ever-growing threats?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 15.24mm | 272g
  • Bethany House Publishers, a division of Baker Publishing Group
  • Ada, MI, United States
  • English
  • 0764219820
  • 9780764219825
  • 1,074,002

Back cover copy

When an Open-and-Shut Murder Case Gets Complicated,
Can She Overcome Her Need for Justice? Corporate litigator Mia Shaw suffers the shock of her life when she finds her colleague and friend brutally murdered. Grief-stricken and furious, Mia vows that she will do anything to make the killer pay. The man accused of the murder is a friend of security tech guru Noah Ramirez, but the evidence just doesn't add up. To save his former ATF partner, Noah needs to convince Mia that the real killer is still on the loose. Mia soon has more to worry about than the criminal prosecution. She is tasked with taking over her friend's last case and learns he was hiding dark secrets about his client. She thinks she may have stumbled upon corporate espionage that has turned deadly, but she has no idea of the danger involved. Her only ally is Noah, despite their difference of opinion about the killer's identity. Can Noah win Mia over to his side and protect her from ever-growing threats? "A lawyer finds unexpected romance while investigating the most important case of her life in this energetic inspirational thriller. . . . Dylan skillfully combines exciting legal suspense and subtle romance that will satisfy inspirational thriller fans."--Publishers Weekly

"Book three in Dylan's Atlanta Justice series is a fast-paced legal thriller."--Library Journal


Praise for Rachel Dylan and the Atlanta Justice series "Dylan launches an exciting new trilogy of pulse-pounding romantic suspense set in Atlanta and headed by female lawyers. Suggest for fans of DiAnn Mills, Irene Hannon, and Terri Blackstock."--Library Journal on Deadly Proof "Fans of John Grisham will enjoy this book and its glimpse inside the legal system."--Christian Market on Lone Witness
show more

About Rachel Dylan

Rachel Dylan was a litigator in one of the nation's most elite law firms for over eight years and now currently works as an attorney at one of the Big Three automobile manufacturers. She is the author of the Atlanta Justice series and a number of Love Inspired Suspense novels and lives in Michigan with her husband. She is active on social media, and you can visit her website at www.racheldylan.com.
show more

Rating details

100 ratings
4.58 out of 5 stars
5 67% (67)
4 28% (28)
3 2% (2)
2 2% (2)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X