Boys Don't Knit
19%
off

Boys Don't Knit

3.82 (1,536 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Meet Ben Fletcher, an Adrian Mole for a new generation Ben Fletcher must get to grips with his more 'feminine' side following an unfortunate incident with a lollipop lady and a stolen bottle of Martini Rosso from Waitrose. All a big misunderstanding of course. To avoid the Young Offenders unit, Ben is ordered to give something back to the community and develop his sense of social alignment. Take up a hobby and keep on the straight and narrow. The hot teacher he likes runs a knitting group so Ben, reluctantly at first, gets 'stuck in'. Not easy when your dad is a sports fan and thinks Jeremy Clarkson is God. To his surprise, Ben finds that he likes knitting and that he has a mean competitive streak. If he can just keep it all a secret from his mates...and notice that the girl of his dreams, girl-next-door Megan Hooper has a bit of a thing for him...Laugh-out-loud, often ridiculous, sometimes quite touching, and revelatory about the knitting world, BOYS DON'T KNIT is a must for boys and girls...show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 288 pages
  • 130 x 196 x 22mm | 240g
  • Hot Key Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1471401472
  • 9781471401473
  • 91,994

About Tom Easton

Tom Easton is an author of fiction for all ages and has had more than a dozen books published. He has written under a number of different pseudonyms in a variety of genres. Subjects include vampires, pirates, pandemics and teenage agony aunts (not all in the same book). Tom lives in Surrey with his wife and three children and in his spare time works as a Production Manager for Hachette Children's Books. Find out more about Tom at http://tomeaston.com or on Twitter: @TomEastonshow more

Review quote

Wacky characters, a farcical plot and a fledgling romance are all part of the fun in this novel that will appeal to fans of Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging. (Fiction. 12-16) Kirkus Reviewsshow more

Rating details

1,536 ratings
3.82 out of 5 stars
5 24% (370)
4 44% (676)
3 25% (379)
2 5% (76)
1 2% (35)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X